If you forgot to log out from Gmail and Facebook while using a computer, there is a feature called Remote Log Out to end active sessions remotely from a different computer.

Remote Log Out Feature in Gmail and Facebook

Remote Log Out Feature in Gmail and Facebook

It happens sometimes that you are at a cyber cafe and have logged into accounts like Gmail and Facebook and the power goes off. The next time someone starts the computer and opens the browser, there are chances that he/she will gain access to your accounts that were not logged off properly due to undeleted and active cookies.


Here is a way to log out from Gmail and Facebook remotely from a different computer :

  • In Gmail, at the bottom right of the page, click on Details (below Last Account Activity). This opens a popup window showing the dates and times of your last 10 accesses to the account including the present one. To log out of all other active sessions, click on Sign out all other sessions.
  • In Facebook, click on Gear icon at the top right of the page. Select Account Settings and then to Security on left navigation links. Under Security Settings click on Active Sessions to see the currently logged on devices. Click on End Activity to log out from a particular or all sessions.